Reviews

Tinna H. Avatar
Tinna H.
5 star rating I have a short list of my "go to" places when it comes to health/wellness. ProActive Chiropractic has been a part of my wellness journey for years now, so I'm happy to write this review and proclaim that they're the best! I've worked with both Dr. Chu and Dr. Cohen, and they're both top notch. Sometimes I won't see them for months because everything is fine and aligned. When I do go in, I feel confident that they understand the human body and can figure out what's going on and work with me on whatever issue I'm dealing with.

They don't just crack your back and then hook you up to a machine to send pulses through your body (my experience with some other practitioners).

I come out of each appointment standing taller and feeling a little bit better.
- 24 May 2022
read more
John 2. Avatar
John 2.
5 star rating Great Costumer service and friendly staff! Perfect for athletes who are willing to take their training into the next level! I greatly recommend it! - 23 Mar 2022
read more
Mandy B. Avatar
Mandy B.
5 star rating I've always been extremely skeptical of chiropractors, but I was finally convinced to go to ProActive after watching several friends heal with their help. It's been amazing! My chronic pain has improved in just 3 visits. Highly recommend. - 24 Feb 2022
read more
Milli B. Avatar
Milli B.
5 star rating I decided that 2022 is my year of health, after the last two years of the pandemic have been more about comfort 😉 prior to 2020 I was working in the fitness industry, so taking care of myself physically was easy and part of my every day life.
But my body has changed and altered and with work stress added on top, it's safe to say I was kind of a mess.
I knew I needed to get back to a safe baseline before jumping into any crazy workout again.
A highly trusted friend recommended Nancy at ProActive, and I really need to call him and say thank you!

I've seen both Dr Nancy and Dr Andrew, and they're both incredible
But Nancy has truly taken care of me over the last 8 weeks.
Her understanding of the body, what it needs, and also the stress and emotional impact life has physically has given me unparalleled care and treatment on the table has been such a pleasure.
Honestly, I've gone from laughter, to crying and everything inbetween.
And my body is moving so much better now, I feel safe and like I'm not going to injure myself as soon as I do a workout.

Do yourself a favor and go see Nancy.
We only get one body- let ProActive take care of it for you
- 16 Feb 2022
read more
Alexandra Z. Avatar
Alexandra Z.
5 star rating Proactive Chiropractic is wonderful! Both doctors are extremely knowledgeable and able to help diagnose and fix my pain in only a few appointments. I have felt so much better since starting with them a year ago and continue to go monthly for "tune-ups." I would highly recommend them! - 27 Sep 2021
read more
Julia L. Avatar
Julia L.
5 star rating Dr. Andrew Cohen is the closest I've ever gotten to experiencing magic. During the sessions, Dr. Andrew gets in tune with your body as he discovers and addresses the source of your pain. Everything he does feels so natural, and you have complete confidence you will walk out from the session with less to no pain. Injuries and pain are not fun, but seeing Dr. Andrew and the team always leaves me feeling great - physically, and mentally! 🙂 - 26 Aug 2021
read more
Angela C. Avatar
Angela C.
5 star rating Lucky me to find myself a professional chiropractor, I have always had lower back pain, have seen many chiropractors thru out my entire life, not until now, I understand why I have back problem in a very precise way, I learned that every part of body is involved such as my muscles, bones and nerves!!! I felt so much better after my first visit, it was over an hour of examination which I did not expect. It was detailed and she goes go thru every muscle group to find pain and tenderness. it was just amazing to understand why I experience lower back pain all my life! Such life saver for me to choose proactive chiropractic to be my lifelong partner. - 22 Apr 2021
read more
Alanna Z. Avatar
Alanna Z.
5 star rating If you have any body pain do yourself a huge favor and go see Dr Cohen or Dr Chu. I feel so lucky to have the best care I could ask or hope for. The professional and personal attention given to the individual is a healing and best life supporting experience. Doctor Cohen is a gifted chiropractor devoted to patient health and wellness. - 12 Apr 2021
read more

Top San Francisco Sports Chiropractor

ProActive Chiropractic SF is one of the best-applied kinesiology & sports chiropractors in San Francisco. Located in downtown San Francisco’s financial district.

header logo
22 Battery St., #600
San Francisco, CA 94111
Monday: 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Tuesday: 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Wednesday: 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Phone: +1 (415) 762-8141Thursday: 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Fax: +1 (415) 683-7868Friday: 9:00 am – 6:00 pm